April Fooled Myself

I have every intention to keep up blogging along with Two Writing Teachers Slice of Life Stories on Tuesdays.

I had every intention to write tonight. I was going to write about April Fool’s Day and its impact on my room.

 

I laid down on the couch, glasses on, computer open.

I caught up on 6 work emails.

I turned my head to the tv to watch Chopped and tune out for a minute while I formed my words.

 

 
And Then I fell asleep with my lap top on my lap.

 

 

It seems that today, without even working through the meat of reflecting, blogging helped me to see what I most need: rest.

Thus, I’ve decided to share simply what I’m working with and will hope and intend to put up something heartier next week.

For now, this tuckered teacher is turning in.

Leave a Reply

